From the mean streets of North London, Edmonton to be precise, came a serious crime group that were determined to right the wrongs they found all around them. It has not been an easy task for them as they have found themselves up against a mysterious arranger of suicides and a serial killer who places his victims in the shape of a clock at each scene. The first thing I wanted to avoid with this series of books is to have the same team investigating every new series of murders that came along as I felt this would be very unrealistic, even though most crime fiction would have you believe otherwise.

What would usually happen is the SIO (Senior Investigating Officer) would hand pick a team from detective constables, detective sergeants and detective inspectors, and this would usually be a completely different team from the last one used to investigate a major murder enquiry.  This is the way I have formed the series, with each book being set around a different team, even though sometimes the members of the team might end up working with each other again.

SPIDER MOUTH was the first of my Edmonton Police Station books. Here’s the product description:

A series of gruesome killings, involving a cannibal, a drug addict and a housewife, leads DI Fred Fairservice through North London on the trail of a sinister arranger of deaths. Near each scene of death, the perpetrator has left a spider in the mouth of a dead old person.

It’s the spiders in the old peoples’ mouths that bothers Fred, just because it’s so similar to something he witnessed when he was a child- it cannot be just a coincidence.

With a new detective, DI Mark South, in tow, Fred has to stop the killings, solve the riddle of the spiders, and help find a missing girl called Heather. All before his bosses make him take early retirement, and his violent past catches up with him.

The second of the Edmonton Police Station series is MURDERSON, which is set around a series of grotesque murders where the killer leaves his male victims in the form of a clock at each scene. Here’s the product description:

London and the South West of England are the hunting ground of a serial killer. The brutal killer, nicknamed The Clock, hunts young men in their thirties, kills them and turns their bodies into macabre clock faces at each crime scene.

Detective Chief Inspector Paul Webb, a tired middle aged policeman with a failed relationship still haunting him, investigates the series of murders with the help of Dr. Kirill Fedorov, a man who believes he can spot potential serial killer behaviour in children and cure it. Webb also persuades the now fully-grown
Luke Wind, the only British boy that Dr. Fedorov cured and treated like a son,
to help him find the killer.

Fedorov convinces Luke that he should still be able to understand a serial killer’s mind, but when Luke looks into himself he begins to doubt that he has been cured after all, especially when the killings begin to look personal.

The next book in the series is LAST ALIVE. Even though the main characters are new to the books, some of the supporting cast are from SPIDER MOUTH and MURDERSON, like DCI Paul Webb, who is second in command to DCS Linsey Freeman, the SIO in LAST ALIVE.

Here’s a short product description:

Two years after a family are brutally slaughtered, with only one survivor left alive, the killer strikes again. After the second the second set of murders, the killer sends another sinister text and smiley face to the surviving member of the family.

Racing along aside the police investigation into the murders, ex- Detective Sergeant Terence Marsland searches for the perpetrator, and soon finds that more than just his reputation is at stake if he fails in his mission- his whole world could be turned viciously upside down.

Following on from LAST ALIVE, is two books: THE AMOUNT OF EVIL  and WHEN THE DEVIL CALLS, which both have the same lead character: DCI JAIRUS, who is a troubled and clever detective determined to go to any lengths, even break the rules to get the right outcome for an investigation.

THE FIRSTCOMER follows on from the last book, which begins with the discovery of a mass grave of murder victims in Cuffly. The SIO, DCS Radford soon realises there’s an identity thief serial killer on the hunt for male victims.

The most recent book in the series is HOLMWOOD, which is more than just a crime thriller. It’s a drama too that not only focuses on the police as they investigate the death of a white girl and black boy on the notorious HOLMWOOD Estate, but also examines the life of the victims’ families as they grieve.


LAST ALIVE, along with the other books can be found on Amazon.

I hope you enjoy my EDMONTON CRIME THRILLER series.
mark Kindle Stuff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *